Programs

Reproductive Justice Leadership Institute (RJLI) goes Digital & Regional

URGE hosts Reproductive Justice Leadership Institutes (RJLIs) to introduce young people to the reproductive justice movement, build power amongst young activists in our investment states, and engage young people who want an URGE chapter on their campus. 

Over the course of the training young people have conversations about reproductive justice at the intersections of race, class, gender, and faith, the political landscape in the state and strategies for campus organizing. 

“I feel really connected to the messages and love that folks shared all weekend – I feel absolutely privileged to have been here and I am going to recommend it to everyone I know!!”

DSC_0931
DSC_0067
1028171422b
IMG-3514
GA RJLI 2018

Previous
Next


California
Texas

The two biggest states are teaming up to bring you the first CA/TX regional RJLI! TX and CA are both incredibly diverse and have long histories connected to the Reproductive Justice movement – from Rosie Jimenez or Lawrence v. Texas to forced sterilization of California women or the recent victory of medical abortion on college campuses. 

Dates: Thursday, October 15 – Sunday, October 18

Deadline: Apply by Friday, October 9

Contact your state organizer for more information.

Sonja Goetsch-Avila

Sonja Goetsch-Avila

California Senior State Organizer

savila@urge.org

Jessy Rosales

Jessy Rosales

California State Organizer

jrosales@urge.org

Kavleen Singh

Kavleen Singh

California State Organizer

ksingh@urge.org

Andy Escobar

Andy Escobar

Texas State Organizer

aescobar@urge.org

0Days0Hours0Mintues

CALIFORNIA: Apply Here!


TEXAS: Apply Here!


Kansas
Ohio

Be prepared for some midwest action with Kansas and Ohio! 

Dates: Thursday, October 22 – Sunday, October 25

Deadline: Apply by Friday, October 16

Contact your state organizer for more information! 

Nigel Morton

Nigel Morton

Kansas State Organizer

nmorton@urge.org

Sarah Myose

Sarah Myose

Kansas State Organizer

smyose@urge.org

Olivia Woods

Olivia Woods

Ohio State Organizer

owoods@urge.org

0Days0Hours0Mintues

Kansas: Apply Here!


OHIO: Apply Here!


Alabama
Georgia

The first southeast regional RJLI is happening with Alabama and Georgia states teaming up! 

Dates: Thursday, October 29 – Sunday, November 1

Deadline: Apply by Friday, October 23

Contact your state organizer for more information! 

Andi Lawhead

Andi Lawhead

Alabama State Organizer

alawhead@urge.org

Emily Cuarenta

Emily Cuarenta

Georgia State Organizer

ecuarenta@urge.org

Makayla Richards

Makayla Richards

Georgia State Organizer

mrichards@urge.org

0Days0Hours0Mintues

ALABAMA: Apply Here!


GEORGIA: Apply Here!